Office Hours:

Monday - Friday 8:00 - 4:30 PM

Counselors' Hours

Monday - Friday 8:30 - 4:00 PM

New Student Enrollment

Monday - Friday 8:30 - 11:30 PM

Phone - 479-750-8883 - FAX - 479-750-8897

Students are encouraged to meet with their school counselor to discuss important academic, personal-social, and career decisions.

The SHS Counselors strive to help all students reach their full potential.

The school counselor's role is to help students achieve success in school and be prepared to meet the challenges of college and careers after high school graduation. School counselors advocate for students and serve as liaisons with teachers, administrators, and parents.

Parents are invited to call and schedule an appointment with their student's counselor regarding their student's school experience.

Counseling Office Staff

Mrs. Courdin

Mrs. Courdin

acourdin@sdale.org

Receptionist

Mrs. Baltazar

Mrs. Baltazar

vbaltazar@sdale.org

Registrar

Mrs. Alvarado

Mrs. Alvarado

dalvarado@sdale.org

School Counselors

downing

Mrs. Downing

adowning@sdale.org

Business & IT Academy, Engineering & Arch. Academy, Law & Public Safety Academy, IB Programme, & LEAD House

finnestead

Mrs. Finnestead

kburt@sdale.org

Agriculture Academy &

STEM House

hinton

Mrs. Hinton

dhinton@sdale.org

Human Services House

ridenoure

Mr. Ridenoure

nridenoure@sdale.org

Medical Academy &

Arts & Communication House

Springdale High School Calendar